Hall of Fame Rules Points Results Schedule Home Contact Track Info Delph Communications Follow Us on Twitter! Like Us on Facebook! Visit Our Instagram Page!

Twitter Facebook Instagram Click for Driver Registration Form!
Hall of FameHomeScheduleResultsPointsRulesTrack InfoContact
Live Stream

Fergy and RTJ Win Twin Mountain Moonshine Classic Prelims

(June 16, 2023) Ferguson started alongside his cousin, Carson Ferguson, in the first feature. Ferguson sent his car deep into turn 1 on the first lap to take the lead. Ferguson looked to be in control of the 30-lap race until sustaining some nose damage halfway through the race. Carson Ferguson began to knock on the door for the lead until a caution on lap 17. Chris Ferguson pulled away on the restart and held on for the win. (MRM Racing Photo)

Feature 2 saw Kyle Strickler take the lead over Ricky Thorton Jr. Those two were the class of the field as they pulled away from third place runner Spencer Hughes. All things pointed in Strickler favor until he got stuck behind a slower car on lap 18. Thorton Jr. seized the opportunity to take the lead and the win.

Saturday will see a six-car, six-lap dash for the top 3 finishers in both features to see the first 3 rows for the main event. The remainder of the cars will compete in heat races and b-mains to set the rest of the field.

Robbie Comer had no trouble in winning Friday’s street stock feature. Teammates Tyler James and Austin Atkins battled for second late in the race. John Stevens would take third from Atkins in the final laps.

Eric Partin held off late challenges from Travis Weeks to win the front wheel drive feature. Mikey Jones finished in third.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series GROUP A Feature (30 Laps): 1. 22F-Chris Ferguson[1]; 2. 93-Carson Ferguson[2]; 3. 49-Jonathan Davenport[3]; 4. 1H-Hudson O'Neal[10]; 5. 20-Jimmy Owens[11]; 6. 99-Devin Moran[9]; 7. 17M-Dale McDowell[5]; 8. 157-Mike Marlar[7]; 9. 23-Cory Hedgecock[20]; 10. 111B-Max Blair[13]; 11. 3-Austin Neely[15]; 12. 10-Garrett Smith[17]; 13. 58-Garrett Alberson[12]; 14. 12D-Doug Drown[14]; 15. AUS1-Brent Vosbergen[18]; 16. M2-Caden Mullinax[22]; 17. 18-Trevor Landrum[6]; 18. 22-Will Roland[4]; 19. 11H-Hayden Ownbey[21]; 20. 7W-Ricky Weiss[19]; 21. 34-Ellery Leake[16]; 22. (DNS) 2S-Stormy Scott

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series GROUP B Feature (30 Laps): 1. 20RT-Ricky Thornton Jr[2]; 2. 8K-Kyle Strickler[1]; 3. 11-Spencer Hughes[3]; 4. 18D-Daulton Wilson[4]; 5. 39-Tim McCreadie[5]; 6. 1T-Tyler Erb[14]; 7. 16-Tyler Bruening[8]; 8. 7-Ross Robinson[7]; 9. 76-Brandon Overton[11]; 10. 46-Earl Pearson Jr[13]; 11. 99B-Boom Briggs[12]; 12. J27-Jay Scott[17]; 13. 46J-Jason Papich[20]; 14. 54-David Breazeale[16]; 15. 1G-Rusty Ballenger[9]; 16. 1R-Richie Stephens[18]; 17. B00-Josh Henry[15]; 18. 5-Chase Oliver[22]; 19. 83-Jensen Ford[6]; 20. 7M-Donald McIntosh[10]; 21. 116-Cameron Weaver[19]; 22. 5T-John Tweed[21]

Street Stock Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 42-Robbie Comer[1]; 2. 14J-Tyler James[3]; 3. 751-John Stevens[9]; 4. 14-Austin Atkins[8]; 5. 21XP-Bobbie Petty[4]; 6. 31-Brady Lee[5]; 7. 88-Sam Burgess[10]; 8. 20-Lamar Hughes[11]; 9. 11-Ryan Watson[12]; 10. 10L-Colby Long[14]; 11. 01-Jerry Hux[13]; 12. 13-David Clark[7]; 13. 10-Eric Hughes[2]; 14. A13-Austin Byrd[6]

Front Wheel Drive Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 75-Eric Partin[1]; 2. 85-Travis Weeks[2]; 3. 731-Mikey Jones[4]; 4. 23-Austin Maples[5]; 5. 506-Josh Davis[3]; 6. 21T-Travis Taylor[10]; 7. 3C-Jacob Hooks[16]; 8. 6-Jack Gresham[12]; 9. 14-Kaven Greene[13]; 10. 45-Anthony Singleton[9]; 11. 5H-Dakota Morgan[15]; 12. 08-Jacob Sharp[11]; 13. 61-Nick Ginn[14]; 14. (DQ) 38-Bryan Williams[6]




Click for Our Live Streamed Events!

Delph Communications Twitter Facebook Instagram
HomeScheduleResultsPointsRulesTrack InfoContact
Hall of Fame

Click for Our Live Streamed Events! Hall of Fame Track Info Rules Points Results Schedule Home Contact Follow Us on Twitter! Like Us on Facebook! Visit Our Instagram Page!