Hall of Fame Rules Points Results Schedule Home Contact Track Info Delph Communications Follow Us on Twitter! Like Us on Facebook! Visit Our Instagram Page!

Twitter Facebook Instagram Click for Driver Registration Form!
Hall of FameHomeScheduleResultsPointsRulesTrack InfoContact
Live Stream

Brandon Overton Dominant in $12,000 Tennessee Tipoff Victory

(March 5, 2022) Brandon Overton had the field covered in winning the 9th annual Tennessee Tipoff. The co-sanctioned race between the Valvoline Iron Man Late Model Series and the Ultimate Super Late Model Series saw 37 cars sign in trying to the win the $12,000 first place money. But it was Overton’s night for the big money. (MRM Racing Photo)

Cameron Marlar was the pole sitter for the race and led the first 11 laps of the race. Overton got underneath Marlar to take the lead. Several laps later, Tim McCreadie and Mike Marlar both passed the younger Marlar to take over second and third respectively.

The first 51 laps of the 60-lap race went caution free as Overton lapped up to 10th place. A lap 51 caution bunched of the field and gave McCreadie and Marlar a crack at the lead. When the green flag waved over the field, Marlar used his low line to dive underneath Overton. But Overton was too strong on the outside and cruised to the win. Marlar held on for second and McCreadie finished third.

Tennessee Tipoff Results:
76 Overton, Brandon
1 57 Marlar, Mike
39 McCreadie, Tim
49 Davenport, Jonathan
8 Strickler, Kyle
17M McDowell, Dale
71 O'Neal, Hudson
22 Ferguson, Chris
99 Marlar, Cameron
19M Herrington, Wil
1 Erb, Tyler
109 Beets, Eli
97 Chilton, Michael
421 Sanders, Anthony
20 Owens, Jimmy
58 Alberson, Garrett
5 Gordon, Corey
15 Hanger, Christian
7W Weiss, Ricky
1B Boles, Stacy
6C Coghlan, Clay
118 Henderson, Matt
31 Arp, Skip
07 Ledbetter,
3 Smith, Steve
57 Mitchell, Zack

Cameron Weaver and John Cobb led the field to green in the 604 late model feature. Weaver took the initial lead when the race started. Hayden Cardwell would move into second and stalk Weaver for the lead. Cardwell eventually grabbed the lead until Weaver reclaimed the top spot one lap later. Weaver maintained a comfortable distance to win the 20-lap race. Cardwell held off a hard charging Nick Price for second.

604 Late Model Results:
116 Weaver, Cameron
22 Cardwell, Hayden
7T Price, Tyler
29 Ballenger, Rusty
5J Lowe, Jesse
40 Cobb, John
89 Miller, Brandon
10B Lewelling, Bradley
R4 Arms, Ricky
22T Clark, Tim
14JR Smith, Dwight
11B Bounds, Tim
110 Griffith, Shane
83C Carrier, Marty
46 Workman, Chris
11 Dial, Daniel
1 Shelton, Daniel
22A Anderson, Tucker
2 Poore, Terry
317 Bargo, Mike

J.J. Garrett won the Kajun Mini Stock Association race. Garrett grabbed the early lead as the action behind him was intense. Shannon Ethridge, John Smart, and Cody Keith were locked in a tight battle for second through much of the race. Keith eventually spun and had to go to the rear of the field. That allowed Michael Courtney to get into the mix. Ethridge held off the others to put some pressure on Garrett in the closing laps. Garrett held on for the win over Ethridge and Smart.

Kajun Mini Stock Association Results:

47 Garrett, JJ
21E Ethridge, Shannon
S1 Smartt, John
C11 Courtney, Michael
28 Griffith, Jermey
21 Collett, Hayston
2B Bullock, Shane
5D Day, Paul
12 Stephens, Dustin
11 Melton, Jordan
17 Herrell, Jeff
61 Hill, Eric
D1 Davis, Nathan
51 Keith, Cody
M16 Gavin, Micah
25 Duggan, Derik
39 Ladd, Tim



Click for Our Live Streamed Events!

Delph Communications Twitter Facebook Instagram
HomeScheduleResultsPointsRulesTrack InfoContact
Hall of Fame

Click for Our Live Streamed Events! Hall of Fame Track Info Rules Points Results Schedule Home Contact Follow Us on Twitter! Like Us on Facebook! Visit Our Instagram Page!